Candy Kink Giveaway Hop ~ And My Not-So-Traditional Christmas Traditions

Candy Cane Kink

It’s time for the Candy Cane Kink Giveaway Hop! Are y’all ready to get kinky and win some prizes? No tacky holiday sweaters are required, but drink as much eggnog as you’d like.

I am so ready for Christmas! Seriously, I finished my shopping two days ago. This is a first for me, but it wasn’t by choice. Since I’m getting ready for my Christmas vacation—minus Chevy Chase—I had to finish everything by this week. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE shopping—and yes, I got my Black Friday deals—but this time of year brings out the amateurs. We shopping connoisseurs can spot them a mile away, and mobs of people do not make for fun shopping. From Thanksgiving through Christmas, I only shop for specifics. I’ll have to wait until after the holidays for recreational shopping to commence once again. Pending Mayan apocalypse notwithstanding.

But I still love this time of year and always get in the Christmas spirit by doing my annual traditions. Granted some of mine may not be like yours, but they’re fun for me. 🙂 My fingernails are painted red and white, so I have a little bit of Christmas all day, every day. I’ve listened to “Merry F*cking Christmas” from South Park’s Mr. Hankey’s Christmas Album. If you’re perverse like me, listen to it. Is it politically correct? Um, no. It’s from South Park, and Mr. Hankey is poo. Nothing ever classically beautiful came from singing shit, but it’s hilarious. You can listen to traditional music when the kids are around. I’ve also watched National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation. There’s just something about Clark Griswold and his Christmas shenanigans that really makes it feel like Christmas to me.

Even a sinus infection won’t dampen my holiday spirit. Well, partly because I wore a t-shirt to my doctor’s office yesterday that said “Dirty Minds are a terrible thing to waste”…one of my great purchases from RomantiCon 2012 that Ellora’s Cave put on in October. Not only did all the little old ladies do double-takes at the clinic, but the cute pharmacist who filled my antibiotics got a little flustered. Did the shirt go with my red and white fingernails? No. But it was my own little mix of Christmas and kink. And damn it, it was pretty funny seeing the reactions. Awww, ‘tis the season.

In addition to the movie and music above, I also take my son to Starbucks and we go look at Christmas lights every year. It’s our little tradition, and even as he gets older, he still wants to do it. That in and of itself is a Christmas miracle—anybody with teenagers would understand how big of a feat it is for them to be agreeable.

So there you have it, some of my Christmas pastimes. If you give me a little bit of Christmas, I’ll give you a little bit of kink. Tell me about some of your Christmas traditions. If I really like the idea, you’ll win an autographed copy of Love at First Byte—a kinky anthology with three stories about love in the digital age.

But just for stopping by, I’m spreading the news about a free book in my Woods Family Series, so everyone can have a little Christmas cheer. Book 1, Surrounded by Woods, is free for a limited time everywhere since the 4th book is coming out in January. Go get your free copy while you can!

Thanks for stopping by. Don’t forget to hop along and visit the other participants. There are all kinds of goodies to get!

Links to other blogs participating can be found here (or by clicking on the hot candy cane dude above):

http://closeencounterswiththenightkind.blogspot.com/2012/08/candy-cane-kink-giveaway-hop-sign-up.html

16 Comments

  1. Me and the kids love to make and decorate christmas cookies. We also drive around our little town and check out all the decorations and lights….some people cover their entire house and sunglasses are needed at 7pm in the darkness. We love that we can see THAT house a mile away!

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

  2. Laughed when I read about the tshirt you wore, sounds like something I would do. I enjoy baking at this time of the year and we like to drive around and look the decorations and lights.
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  3. We always put up the Christmas tree and tons of decorations and make sugar cookies and open presents.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  4. Every August while on vacation, we go to a tree farm near our place in the mountains & pick out our tree. Then in december the kids have a contest to decide which day the tree gets delivered on. yup my tree gets delivered via Fed Ex every year! Then we spend an afternoon playing Christmas music real loud singing and decorating our trees (my kids each have their own artificial tree for their rooms)
    Thanks for the great giveaway & Happy Holidays!!!
    Kleah921(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. We do Santa jammies… Oh christmas eve we open a present which is always new pj’s so that santa can find you… I mean who doesn’t like getting a nice set of pj’s for christmas eve.

    j.m.platt83@gmail.com

  6. We take a week off of school and spend the time baking cookies, brownies, cakes, and other goodness. We then make the rounds dropping things off at fire depts, police dept, paramedics, schools, and finally send care packages over seas to our adopted family of soliders. We end up making thousands and it really helps cement a spirit of giving in my family.
    planterofhope at aol dot com

  7. LMAO!!! This year we are doing a low key Christmas. Staying in my jammies all day and reading!!

    I love doing hops cause I find so many awesome books and new authors to stalk!! Merry Book-mas to me! Merry Kink-mas to one and all!

    grapeapril75(AT)gmail.com

  8. we make cookies for santa with the kids on christmas eve then open one present then its off to bed for the kids and santa i mean husband and i enjoy some quiet (or not so quiet ) time alone
    thanks for the free book
    kaholgate at ymail dot com

  9. My family tradition that I started with my daughters is that we take turns reading the Polar Express together on Christmas Eve.
    Happy Holidays
    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  10. We always decorate the tree together.
    Happy holidays!

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

Comments are closed.