Big Cocks and Shamrocks Blog Hop!

CocksandShamrocksButtonTime to rock the big cocks…er, and shamrocks. 😉 Everybody loves a blog hop. This chick right here definitely does. If you’re not familiar with the rules of the game, it’s simple…hop around to the various blogs that are participating for your chance to win the big prize and the individual prizes with each of the stops. Getting freebies and winning stuff is always fun! So let’s get crackin’.

I want to hear your favorite St. Patrick’s Day—or theme—story. Just for playing along, I’ll tell you about one of my favorite themed stories. When I was little, I got a hermit crab for a pet. I named him Shamrock. I loved that little guy. I came up with his name because I’d read a comic on St. Patrick’s Day where the hottie hadn’t worn any green to work. A female co-worker asks her about it and she tells her that she purposely hadn’t worn any visible green because she’s looking forward to getting pinched. When asked what she’ll do if the sleazy male guy tries to pinch her, she replies, “I’ll whip out this shamrock.” She grabs a hidden necklace with a four-leaf clover on it and pulls it out from her cleavage.

At the time, I thought that was the funniest comic. I got my pet shortly afterward and named him after the necklace the chick wore. Of course, I was too young at the time to understand the full meaning behind the comic, but looking back, I think maybe I was hoping I’d get pinched.

Hermit crabs don’t have a long lifespan…well, at least mine didn’t. When my room started to smell and little Shamrock kept “sleeping” and not drinking his water or eating his food, my mom told me it was time to put him outside and let another crab move into his shell. I wanted to get many more, but never did. I’ve had a lot of pets over the years, but my little crab named for one of the symbols for this day has been one of my favorites. I mean c’mon… when else could you say you love having crabs?

I showed you mine. Now you show me yours…I’ll pick one winner to get book two in my Woods Family Series, SURROUNDED BY PLEASURE… Because Book one, SURROUNDED BY WOODS, is FREE on Amazon (and everywhere else) right now. Go get your freebie!! http://www.amazon.com/Surrounded-Woods-Family-Book-ebook/dp/B005F6E7Z8/ref=sr_1_5?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1363488770&sr=1-5&keywords=mandy+harbin  And don’t forget to click on the links to play along.

Rocking it out with the Cabal Crew on Saint Patrick’s Day!!

1. Cabal of Hotness 59. The Jeep Diva (INT)
2. Close Encounters with the Night Kind 60. Riverina Romantics (INT)
3. Read Between the Lines 61. Suzi Love (INT)
4. Danica Avet 62. Amanda J. Greene (INT)
5. Lea Barrymire 63. Candlelight Book Promotions (US)
6. A.M. Griffin 64. Helena Harker
7. Cassandra Carr – Hot Blogging with Heart 65. Shannan Albright (INT)
8. Amy Ruttan 66. Full Moon Bites (INT)
9. Anya Richards 67. Book Monster Reviews (INT)
10. Cara Carnes 68. Amy Ruttan
11. Cristal Ryder 69. Cindy Jacks (US)
12. Page Flipperz 70. Elise Hepner
13. Tattooed Book Review (US) 71. Dianne Hartsock
14. Victoria Danann and Paranormal Romance News 72. Michelle Graham
15. Buffy’s Ramblings 73. Blackraven’s Erotic Cafe (INT)
16. Milly Taiden 74. Blackraven’s Reviews (INT)
17. Alexandra O’Hurley 75. AJ’s Reading Nook (INT)
18. Books Books and More Books (US) 76. The Readers Roundtable (INT)
19. Susan’s Sensual Side 77. Dark Divas Reviews (INT)
20. Natasha Blackthorne (INT) 78. HEA Romances With A Little Kick (INT)
21. Kristine Cayne 79. Not Now…Mommy’s Reading
22. The Many Muses of MaryLynn 80. Emilia Mancini
23. Kharisma Rhayne 81. Heather Powers-Asst to Rebecca Sinclair
24. Jocelyn Dex: Demons Do It Better 82. Raine Delight (US/INT)
25. Marie Dees 83. Bonnie Bliss
26. Cari Quinn (US & INT) 84. Confessions of the Paranormal (US)
27. Lena Loneson 85. Romance Book Club (US)
28. Dana Littlejohn 86. As You Wish Reviews (INT)
29. Jaxx Steele 87. Mandy Harbin
30. Candace Blevins 88. Ruby Duvall (US)
31. Alexandra Christian 89. Ciaran Dwynvil (INT)
32. Janice Seagraves 90. The Official Serena Zane Website
33. JL Oiler 91. Susan D. Taylor
34. Jennifer Labelle – Labelle Books 92. Anya Breton
35. M.L. Ryan 93. Sapphire Kande
36. Kendall McKenna – Love and Dog Tags 94. Mary @SweepingMe
37. Amber Kallyn (INT) 95. Julia Kent
38. Leslie Ferdinand 96. Share My Destiny (INT)
39. Malia Mallory 97. Aubrey Watt
40. Vanessa Morgan (INT) 98. Nya Rayne
41. Avalon (INT) 99. Kelly Gendron~ Erotic Romance
42. SnifferWalk Books (Int) 100. Lindsay Avalon
43. Justus Roux (INT) 101. Literal Hotties Naughty Book Reviews
44. Lacey Wolfe 102. Lilly VanHorn
45. Patricia Eimer 103. A. Violet End
46. Paranormal & Romantic Suspense Caridad Pineiro 104. Jessi Bond
47. Booked & Loaded (US/CAN) 105. Tara Lain
48. Karen Mercury 106. Jennifer Wright (INT)
49. Parker Kincade 107. Julianne
50. Book Lover’s Cozy Cafe 108. Tmoinque Stephens~Paranormal Romance
51. Erotica Author, Fierce Dolan – Writing Utopia 109. Lisa Carlisle
52. Hennessee Andrews 110. Charley Descoteaux
53. Morticia Knight 111. Recent Reads
54. My Devotional Thoughts (U.S.) 112. Wicked Wolves & Dreaming Dragons (INT)
55. DC Juris (INT) 113. Naomi Bellina, Adventurous Erotic Romance (INT)
56. Sara Brookes (US & INT) 114. May Water’s Erotica
57. Kristal Baird (INT) 115. Susan Taylor Arden
58. Simply Ali (US & INT) 116. Tabitha Conall (INT)

 

17 Comments

  1. Sorry that you didn’t have your Shamrock for a long time but I enjoyed the story. Thanks for the giveaway!

    elewkf1 at yahoo dot com

  2. My favorite St. Patrick’s day is the one I get a jigs dinner.
    Sorry about your little Shamrock.
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day everyone.
    Lorimeehan 1 @ aol.com

  3. Thanks for sharing your story. Sorry about Shamrock…

    This year my husband & I just returned from our mini honeymoon (married on 3.13.13).
    We eloped but had family upset cause they wanted us to have a traditional wedding which I managed to toss together one in less than a week and with a budget of less than $400 (a mircle but the luck of the Irish was on my side and we did it yesterday…) My husband says that everyone was shocked that I managed to pull off something like that and as well I did it.. (I am a mom, we moms tend to think quick on our feet).

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  4. I’m always working on St. Patrick’s Day (currently sitting on the couch on call now which is why I have time to blog hop! :)), so I’m sure there’s a good story in there somewhere, but for the life of me, I can’t think of it now! Oh well……Happy St. Patrick’s Day anyways!!

    mmbrack at earthlink dot net

  5. I can’t really think of any… sorry to be a Debbie Downer.

    mestith at gmail dot com

  6. We had a hermit crab at one point too. He escaped (not sure how he kept getting out of that bowl) and by the time we found him he had died. We love St Paddy’s Day and always have plenty of green around and eat our corned beef and cabbage! Listening to some Drop Kick Murphy’s as I write this too.

    evanlea at gmail dot com

  7. Sorry about your Shamrock. I am afraid don’t have any great St. Patrick’s day stories, we tend to keep it pretty low key in our household.
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  8. St. Patrick’s day makes me think of four leaf clovers which makes me think of my grandpa who would spend hours in a field of clovers looking for a four leafed one with me. Somehow, he always found one! Looking back, I wonder if it wasn’t real but he would hand it to me with no glue or tape holding the fourth leaf on!

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

  9. My favorite St. Patrick’s Day was when I had to decorate the Wellness Center where I worked with shamrocks, rainbows, etc. (no leprosy-chans, yuck!) The clients at this center were African American and Latino, but they looked forward to the decorations for any and every holiday. I did them on this enormous old blackboard with colored chalk. Ironically, I did them in the style of illuminated manuscripts, and the Irish are renowned for those!
    Urb
    brendurbanist at gmail dot com

  10. don’t really celebrate it
    Thanks for participating

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  11. We go geocaching with friends on St. Patrick’s Day playing Celtic music in the vehicles and wearing our green (and orange) then come home to a crockpot full of corned beef and cabbage!

  12. My fav memories of St. Pat’s day would have to be when we used to go to my grandmas for dinner’s every year. She passed away last August so this was the first year with out her. Her name was Patricia so we would always wish her happy names day and give her flowers.
    -Amber
    goodblinknpark(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  13. I love how naughty this hop sounds and it just so happens that I am a BIG fan of both those things. As for St. Patty’s Day, I spent the day working and the evening partying. I went to visit my best friend and we went to two Irish Pubs as well as an assortment of other places. We danced and flirted and sported green. We even got hit on my two cops who stopped their cop car just to talk to us. At first, I thought we were in trouble for something but then they said they thought they knew one of us. Well, they didn’t… they just wanted our phone numbers. Cute.
    Thanks for the giveaway! And, I hope you had a very happy St. Patrick’s Day!

    mestith at gmail dot com

  14. I loved when my daughter was younger, I offered to help her teacher create leprechaun havoc in the classroom. I put green dye in the toilet bowl, turned over chairs, sprinkled green glitter, foam shaped Saint Patrick’s day things on the students desks. She told me that I would have loved to have seen their faces when they went back in the classroom after they were away in another class.
    JessieL62(at)comcast(dot)net

  15. Don’t really have a favorite St. Patty’s story, but I do love hanging out with my friends and having some green beers,

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  16. Greate pieces. Keep posting such kind of info on your blog.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hey there, You’ve performed an incredible job. I’ll certainly
    digg it and individually suggest to my friends.
    I am confident they will be benefited from this site.

Comments are closed.