Blogging with the Cabal!

Big_Cocks_and_Broomsticks_Button (3)

Hello, my lovelies. It’s that time of year again…that time when witches and ghouls come out to play, and your local mega store starts selling slutty versions of every costume imaginable. No, I’m not talking about your annual strip poker competition, you dirty birdies. It Halloween!

I love this time of year. I have fond memories of dressing up and going door-to-door getting tons of candy. The sugar rush alone got me through the rest of the holiday season. But as I got older, I learned how much fun this holiday can be…an excuse to tap into my inner goddess and let her shine.

Only, my inner goddess had been a punk rocker in 80’s Madonna fashion. Ahhhh…the good ol’ days. Sure, there’d been years where I’d dressed as witches, ghosts, even angels. But the year I’d donned pink teased hair and white lace gloves had been my favorite. I got to wear my makeup as heavy as I wanted without the fear of the dreaded “blush check” by my mom before leaving the house. It was freedom in the guise of a holiday, and I loved it. Now that I’m an adult and get to wear my blush as heavy as I want any day of the week, I gravitate toward goofy costume ideas, tapping into my inner dork. But I’ll never forget that year I got to slut-it-up like a virgin before the days Madonna justified her love.

So tell me about the year you embraced your inner goddess—or god—and I’ll pick one person to win a copy of Surrounded by Pleasure, book two in the Woods Family Series (Book one, Surrounded by Woods, is currently free everywhere, so technically everybody is a winner). This kind of treat won’t require a trip to your dentist…but it might make you attack your significant other.

GRAND PRIZE for this hop: $100 Amazon or Barnes and Noble Gift Card!!

2nd place: Choice of $50 Gift Card
3rd place:  Choice of $25 Gift Card

Enter here to win: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/bd12a67/

And don’t forget to hop around for a chance to get more treats:

1. The Cabal of Hottness 38. Sky Robinson
2. Close Encounters with the Night Kind 39. Renea Mason (US and Int)
3. Danica Avet 40. Susan Arden’s RULE BREAKERS (INT)
4. Lea Barrymire 41. Valerie Twombly (US)
5. Cassandra Carr (INT) 42. Mandy Harbin
6. A. M. Griffin 43. Denysé Bridger
7. Imagine a World (INT) 44. Dena Garson
8. Wendy Ely 45. Haven Malone
9. Amber Kallyn (INT) 46. Rhyll Biest
10. Cara Carnes 47. Jocelyn Dex: Demons Do It Better
11. Anya Richards 48. Afton Locke (US)
12. The Hedonistic Minimalist 49. DC Juris
13. Danita Minnis 50. jorja lovett
14. Jezebel Jorge 51. Kiru Taye (INT)
15. A.R. Von 52. Buttontapper Press
16. Riverina Romantics (INT) 53. Lisa Carlisle
17. Dianne Hartsock (INT) 54. Rose Wynters (INT)
18. Amy Ruttan 55. Justus Roux
19. Booklover Sue (US only) 56. Normandie Alleman (INT)
20. Roxanne’s Realm 57. Madison Chase
21. Sherri Hayes 58. Selena Blake
22. For Whom The Books Toll (US only) 59. Literal Hotties Naughty Book Reviews
23. Kali Erickson 60. SNARKY MOM READS…
24. AJ’s Rantings (INT) 61. Naughty Edition Reviews
25. HEA Romances With A Little Kick (INT) 62. Wicked Wolves & Dreaming Dragons
26. The BlackRavens Erotic Cafe (INT) 63. Natasha Blackthorne (US)
27. AJ’s Reading Nook (INT) 64. Michelle Graham, Erotic Romance
28. Black Raven Reviews (INT) 65. Naomi Bellina, Adventurous Erotic Romance (INT)
29. The Readers Round Table (INT) 66. Dana Littlejohn
30. Dark Diva Reviews (INT) 67. Love Bites and Silk Ties (INT)
31. Christina Phillips (INT) 68. Susan Mac Nicol
32. Kendall McKenna – Love and Dog Tags 69. Draven St. James
33. Morticia Knight 70. Mandy Harbin
34. The Jeep Diva (US & Int) 71. Ellen Cross – Romance on the Wild Side
35. Hennessee Andrews 72. Victoria Danann – Order of the Black Swan
36. Morgan Knight 73.
37. Siobhan Muir (US & INT)
20 Comments

  1. I’ve never really embraced my inner goddess. When I do dress up for Halloween I usually end up as some kind of creature.
    Thanks for being part of the hop.
    Lisahelo(at)outlook(dot)com

  2. I never embraced my inner goddess. I stopped dressing up for Halloween long before I even understood what an inner goddess was.

    Wolphcall(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  3. Last year when I lived in the city and went out three nights a week was definitely a year I embraced my inner goddess. I was made fun of a lot growing up and told that I was ugly. Now that I’m grown, I’m apparently hot and it’s kind of empowering. Thanks for the giveaway!
    mestith at gmail dot com

  4. A couple years ago I dressed up as a Domme for Halloween. I had the blk corset, leather pants, hooker heals. a whip and ridding crop. The year before that I was a stripper. I think I’m sensing a pattern here.

  5. Probably two years ago when I was living in the city. Things were just jiving for me!

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    mestith at gmail dot com

  6. I embraced my inner Goddess when I was in my early 30’s. I was single and loving every minute of it. Dated lots of guys and had lots of fun til I found my one. Then it was inner Goddess to only one guy and we are still together. 🙂
    Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  7. Can’t think of anything

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  8. Several years ago, my sister and I dressed up to go to a party. Not only did I embrace my inner goddess, I dressed up as a goddess. I suppose I acted rather like one too. Thanks for the giveaway. michelle_willms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  9. I have yet to embrace my inner goddess.

    pjmillion (at) comcast (dot) net

  10. I haven’t embraced my inner goddess YET-but I plan to in a BIG way!! I usually dress as a vampire…which technically could be considered a sex Goddess I guess lol.
    Thanks for the great giveaway and for joining the hop!!
    Happy Halloween!!
    Ashley A
    ash_app@hotmail.com

  11. While in middle/high schools I would wear my old dance costumes. I didn’t really dress up in college. But the past few years my boyfriend and I have been doing couples costumes. Two years ago we were Clark Kent and Lois Lane. Last year we were literal gods, Ares God of War and Artemis Goddess of the Hunt. Thanks for the giveaway!
    i_love_books at aol dot com

  12. One year I decided to be an uber sexy hot witch complete with black hooded cape, magical crystal wand and jeweled headband. Thanks for sharing the hop and your giveaway. evamillien at gmail dot com

  13. I haven’t yet, I really want to though,

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  14. I went as a dark faery a few years ago. The dress was fairly modest (the cleavage was low but I’ve seen much lower), but it was the make-up and my attitude that sold it, IMHO.

  15. Still looking for my inner goddess!!!! Thanks for the great giveaway!
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

Comments are closed.