Gratitude Giveaways Blog Hop

gratitude

It’s that time of year…but if you live in the States you might be confused and think it’s Christmas time. Nope, it’s not time to trade in your fall décor for the reds and greens…or blues for Hanukah. Thanksgiving is right around the corner, and what better way to celebrate than by, well, giving thanks.

A year ago, I was knee deep in a battle with a now-defunct publisher, trying to get my rights back to the one book they published by me. Now, one year later, I have the rights back; I’ve re-written it and the following books in the series; And I’ve released them as the Goddess Series. Under that publisher, my book struggled. But the revised version I self published in February hit number one in Teen Romance! I have since gotten an inquiry into the film and television rights to it, which my agent—also a new development this year—is working on. Maybe nothing will come of it, but the fact that someone in Hollywood read it and liked it enough to ask about it feels pretty dang good.

So I am thankful for the positive outcome and looking forward to seeing what the next year will bring. What about you? What’s something you’re thankful for??

NewsletterTo help spread the cheer, I’m going to pick one person who signs up for my Newsletter  right here (or at the top on the right side of my blog) to win a $10 gift card! Two others will win the second book in the Goddess Series, GODDESS SECRET. But everybody can get a treat if you download book one in the series while it’s FREE everywhere…GODDESS LEGACY (it’s the largest novel in the series at almost 100,000 words!).

And don’t forget to hop around…the others will be thankful if you visit them.


132.
139.
189.

33 Comments

  1. I signed up for your newsletter. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  2. I’ve been signed up and enjoying your newsletter for awhile now. I am so happy for your success. It’s amazing what changes can occur over the course of one year. I know your success will continue. You have talent.

  3. I’m glad you won your battle against that publisher. 😉

    Signed up for your newsletter. Looking forward.
    anne,j2 [at] gmail.com

  4. Subscribed to your newsletter.

    Dawna N.
    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. Thanks for the giveaway! I signed up for the newsletter!

    realityisnovel at g mail dot com

  6. Congratulations on all the good that’s come your way. Thank you for sharing the positive and for being part of the hop and sharing goodies with us, too!

    Also, I’ve signed up for your newsletter.

  7. Singed up for the newsletter!!
    blackcapballisticsAT gmail dot com

  8. Thanks for the giveaway
    Signed up for your newsletter
    crysyoung at ymail dot com

  9. Thank you so much for your generosity and sharing. I am so glad that this struggle has worked out and look forward to following your journey. I have signed up for the newsletter, so I won’t miss a thing. Happy Thanksgiving!
    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

  10. I’m thankful that my family and friends are happy & healthy.

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com (subscribed)
    WordPress: BookAttict

  11. done! Thanks for sharing the hop and your giveaway. Wishing everyone a Happy Thanksgiving! evamillien at gmail dot com

  12. I’m really thankful for my family. Thanks for the giveaway.
    already signed up
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  13. thankful for my parents, they’re the best!

  14. signed up for ur news letter and picked up the first book in the series ty for allowing it to be free

    Im thankful for so manything My mum who is my bestfriend with out her and my dad god rest his soul i wouldnt be here

  15. I am a newsletter subscriber.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

Comments are closed.