New Series is coming…and it’s different!

I wish I could remember exactly how I came up with the idea for this series. Alcohol might’ve been involved, just sayin’. But I do remember thinking I needed a break… a break from the shifters, and the guns, and gods, and the angst. I love writing romance, and I absolutely love that there’s just so much out there to write about.

But…

Oh c’mon, you knew there was a but coming.

But sometimes a gal just wants to have some fun. Born out of that need (and tequila) came the thought, “What if I write about situations where peeps can’t get their groove on?” And oh boy, the plot bunnies started hopping. So that’s what I’m doing. The Blue Balls books are fun stories that focus on a couple and a given situation where they’re unable—for whatever reason—to get the goods.

Rule number one? There are no rules. (yeah, I got that from Fight Club, Zombieland, and prolly a bunch of others). What do I mean by that? Well, some of these books will have couples already formed. In fact, the first several will. Usually in romance books, the readers get to be there while the couple comes together. There will be some of those, but not at first. Also, all these stories will be novella length…any longer, I’ll try forcing in drama, angst, etc. Not to say there won’t be any, because remember, there are no rules here. But, I want these stories to be fun reads (and I have too many novel length works I already have to pen this year).

The first book in this series is titled Blue Balls and Push-Up Bras and releases March 10th! That’s not too far away, so I want to start sharing now.  This cover is rockin’! It totally captures the fun feel of the series, and I’m completely thrilled with it. Seriously, I want to print it out and hang it everywhere! So where is it?? You’ll have to wait until Wednesday to see it. 😉

Blue Balls & Push Up Bras Tour Button

But I’ll share the blurb now:

Sex would be nice. But after giving birth, Sophie is a little self-conscious about her body, and her husband, Sawyer, hasn’t even tried coming on to her. What’s a girl to do? Don’t blab to your friends, that’s what! Their reaction is a mix of shock and pity, but they unite under one common goal: to get her laid. In one week, she’s going to show Sawyer just what he’s been neglecting. At her reluctance, the girls all agree to break out their push-up bras for a night of showing off their assets in support of her mission.

But Sophie wants it now. The talk with her friends sparks her to be the initiator, but when she tries turning on the charm, Sawyer still doesn’t give up the goods. Now the only big O she’s getting is offended.

So she hatches a little plan of her own…

Want more info? I’ll be releasing an excerpt in the coming weeks, so be sure to check back. And make sure to visit my Facebook Page for info on the reveal. 🙂

2 Comments

  1. I LOVE it!!!! Fun (relatable, though I shouldn’t be saying that), and just enjoyable to read. Keep up the out of the box thinking 🙂 levanmichelle@yahoo.com

Comments are closed.