Hearts On Fire

Woo hoo, Valentines Day is just around the corner, and what better way to celebrate it than with a Blog Hop! Our lovely hostesses are giving away a beautiful necklace, and I’m giving away Book Three in the Woods Family Series, Surrounded by Temptation (Book one is free and book two is part of the awesome Shift Seduction Boxed Set that’s only $0.99!)…and there’s tons more changes to win something, so let the fun begin!!
SurroundedbyTemptation
What do I love about Valentine’s Day??? Chocolate. What do I love about any day??? Chocolate. It’s totally awesome, but this time of year the chocolate flows like, well, melted chocolate. 😉 But as much as I love the yummy goodness of it, I want to talk about Valentine’s gifts you loved that were not traditionally marketed for this holiday. That means chocolate, flowers, and jewelry don’t count. What’s something you got that for this holiday that isn’t typical? And you didn’t have to love it.

HeartsOnFireNecklace (2)
Me? I got concert tickets one year. Totally loved them. It was band I’d wanted to see since I was little (Bon Jovi) and they were playing in Nashville on Valentine’s Day. The gift had been kept secret until the day of, and I’d been totally surprised. Okay, now it’s your turn!
And don’t forget to hop around the other blogs. You can find the list here:


7 Comments

  1. We really don’t celebrate valentines day. Do we might go to dinner but mostly I get candy which I then hide from my husband because he will eat it all. I know you wanted something different but that’s all I got. Lol

  2. A lovely romantic dinner cooked by my husband! Loved it.
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  3. I can’t think of anything I ever received that wasn’t typical.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  4. my daughter made me 7 meals so that I for one entire week did not have to do anything but take them out of the fridge/freezer and microwave and they were full meals with side dishes ect.It was an excellent gift!!

Comments are closed.