Re-Release Announcement

Hi, y’all. I’ve been busy in my writing cave getting things ready for my agent to send to publishers, so I haven’t been blogging much here or on my other site (www.newadultauthor.com). Unfortunately, that’s not changing anytime soon unless someone out there perfects cloning technology.

I wanted to take a minute to let you know that I’ve gotten the rights back to my first ever Ellora’s Cave book, Digital Possession. I’m very proud of this book. I still remember the “call” (i.e. email) from my new editor accepting the manuscript. She loved it…even line and proof readers loved it (after contracts were signed and editing began). Unfortunately, I was a new author (I signed with them the same week I sold my first ever manuscript with any publisher, so I was still unpublished at the time), and not many people purchased the book. That happens.

But now that I have the rights back to this manuscript, I will be re-releasing it. YAY!! It’ll be rebranded and renamed since I do not own the rights to the cover, and it will be re-released at a much lower price: $2.99! As with any other author who works with publishers, I had no control over pricing of the original book. It is a publisher’s right to price accordingly to recoup their investment, and I total respect that. Publishing is a business, and although I do self-publish some projects, I will continue to work with publishers in the future.

It is my hope that when the new book is released at a lower price than before (Original sales price was $6.50…usually sold around $5.39 at third-party retailers) new readers will take notice. I’ll be updating my website in the coming weeks with the new information, so be on the lookout.

And don’t forget to pre-order my latest release, Blue Balls and Push-Up Bras!! Release day is next week!

