New Look

Hi, y’all! I’ve been spending the last few weeks redesigning my website because iWeb hasn’t been updated since 2011 (I also haven’t been happy with load times, and each time I made a change, we had to manually make a lot of changes to the code). Since it is getting a new look, I’ve been testing out various blog themes that would more closely match my updated website. I anticipate debuting the site within the week, but I think I’ve gotten the blog how I want it (there might be some minor changes, but the overall look will be the same).

One of things I wanted to accomplish was streamlining the blog. There was too much going on in the sidebars that took away from whatever the message was I wanted to post. Plus with all of that, there was more to update, which made it dated very quickly if I got behind. To quote Sweet Brown, “Ain’t nobody got time for that!”

Also, want to direct people to my Facebook Fan Page since I will be more active on it and plan on hosting some contests there. If you haven’t liked my page yet, you can do it here: https://www.facebook.com/Author.MandyHarbin. And remember I now have a newsletter! Yay! I’ve only sent out a few this year because I don’t want to bombard y’all’s inboxes, but it is the best way to make sure you get the latest information. If you haven’t signed up for it, you can do it here: http://52ce0e7c4701d.mailerlite.com/subscribe/join/c5c7o6/Survey.aspx?SFID=180885

I will be making a some announcements in the coming weeks so tuned for those. 🙂

***If you miss some of the extras that were on this blog, you can see some of them in the footer… just expand it. 😉

 

